Teen pregnancy: A child no more…

A child is a child but am a child no more…
My parents unaware but I am a child no more
I walk through the village, all eyes consume me and the bold ask of the “Mukisa” I carry for I am a child no more
I try to hide the secret I carry from the world, but each it shows. What will my parents do to me?
I am alone now, school no more and friends all gone…
With my mother by my side, is that enough? I am child with a child that has no father
I am a child with no more chances, education now a dream and a future not bright
I think, I wish for the past to change, so a child I will be but I am a child no more
Un wanted and a burden to all, my father sent me away, away forever for the shame I caused
I am a child belonging nowhere, a child with a child and a child no more…

Leave a Reply

